The Augusta Chorale of Georgia
Dr. Phyllis W. Anderson, Director


The Augusta Chorale of Georgia rehearses every Monday from 7 to 9 pm from late August to May. We rehearse in the Gilbert-Lambuth Memorial Chapel on the campus of Paine College. Auditions are held in August and January. Persons interested in auditioning for the Chorale should call (706) 830-0991


Prospective Members should call (706) 830-0991 to schedule an appointment.



Augusta Chorale of Georgia Roster

Dr. Phyllis W. Anderson, Music Director Ms. Angela Arrington, Accompanist

The Super 1st Sopranos
Dr. Elizabeth C. Gainous
Viola I. Jefferson
LaVetta B. Jones
Dr. Carol B. Rountree

The Supreme 2nd Sopranos
Geneva L. Brinson
Lucretia P. Brown
Mary L. Clarke
Rheba Guest
Adrienne Oakman

The Terrific Tenors
Brandon A. Ball
Patricia Clark
Sandy McCartney
Alphonso B. McConnell
Donavan Reimche
George Lillian Thompkins

The Amazing Altos
Dr. Victoria Anderson
Angela D. Brown
Nedra A. Butler-Abraham
Lisa M. Coleman
Mrs. Hettie F. Copeland
Cheryl L. Eldridge
Dr. Sharon Ferguson
Mrs. Phyllis Davis Jackson
Lindsey Lubeck
Sherry Puryear
Sanquinett Cave-Riley
Vivian W. Thompson-Sylvester

The Best Basses
Dr. David M. Clayborne
James E. Gaines
Leafec Harvey
Tremell Keys
Charles Johnson
Dr. Mark Rigsby
Joseph Washington

Members of the ACOG Millennials
Monica Jones, soprano
Lindsey Lubeck, soprano
Nedra Butler-Abraham, alto
Brandon Ball, tenor
Joseph Washington, bass
Tremell Keys, bass
Mr. Brandon Ball, Director

The Aiken Civic Orchestra (ACO) Adam DePriest, Music Director
Mr. DePriest is a conductor & violinist from Aiken, SC with a BM and two MM degrees from the University of SC. He received his start with Suzuki teacher Joanne Stanford and made his solo debut on the violin at age 12 with the Augusta Symphony. He is the director of the Aiken Youth Orchestra and is the founder anddirector of the ACO.

Violin 1
Julieth Waagner
Alea Atkinson
Diana Berry

Violin 2
Andrew DePriest
Karen Wilson
Anne Poole
Chris Byrne

Evelyn Grau
Paul Dainer
Layla Karimian
Vivian Kram

Amy Sawicz
Chris Connolly
Connie Yung

Brittany Williamson
Jane McNamara

Sumner Fishbein

Louie Griffin

Deryck Clarke
Tom Dettman

Harvey Batchelor

the Augusta Chorale of Georgia   •   PO Box 14042   •   Augusta, GA 30919 •  ©2015-2023 •  all rights reserved  
site by redwolf Advertising